She believed she could, so she did. How to manifest the life you want!

woman and man on beach

We’ve all seen the movie Charlie and the Chocolate Factory right? If you haven’t it is one of those classic, must see movies of all time. In the movie Charlie is a very poor boy, his family struggles to make ends meet everyday, he works a job delivering papers to help his family and dreams of one day escaping poverty. One day a contest is announced that became his ticket to escape. He wins the contest that millions wanted to win. Was it by luck? He was obviously not a lucky boy in most aspects, he had every disadvantage. So why did his life suddenly shift? Because he believed it could. That’s the power we hold within ourselves. It’s much more than just thinking positive. It’s more about thinking directly about the things we want to come into our lives.We can’t focus on the things we don’t want, but rather think about the things you want, in a direct and affirmative way. Here’s an example of how this worked for me.

A few years back there was a local radio station contest that had one of the biggest prizes ever offered. It was for an event called The Grown and Sexy Prom. I know right? Since I hadn’t been to my own prom in high school I thought it would be fun to have the chance to re-live this moment that had slipped away. So my husband and I bought tickets, from the moment I heard this ad on the radio, for some weird reason I kept having this mental picture in my mind I couldn’t shake about me winning. I wanted to win really bad, but I think it was more than that. I could not get this thought out of my head. It was a part of my day, everyday. When the event came, we had the time of our lives, so much fun! Then, we won! We were crowned King and Queen, we were on the news, and we were the winners of a $3000 prize! A houseboat vacation. I honestly feel like the reason why we won was because I believed I could and had the vision of winning everyday.

There’s a website I follow called Lucky Bitch, I know right, crazy title. But you need to check this website out. The lady that runs this website won a 6 months all expenses paid vacation around the world, which changed her life, all because she believed she could and saw herself as the winner. In everything she did, she points out 50 positive affirmations she did everyday to have this mindset and, guess what? It worked! She is one lucky B! She is now a life coach and money mastermind. Kinda like the Female version of Dave Ramsey but with a lot more sass!

How have you manifested great things? Tell me in a comment below if this kind of thing has every happened to you.

 

More on this to come!

Leave a Reply

